Monthly Favorites

December Favorites

Wow, it’s finally 2017! I’ve been waiting for this year to come. I don’t know about y’all but 2016 was an absolute worse for me. Moving to a different country; trying to adjust to it’s customs, stressing with school (since I can hardly understand what’s going on due to pretty rude teachers and the language.)

BUT OTHER THAN THAT THINGS ARE GOING A-OKAY..

Even though the past year as been a nightmare I have many goals and ambitions I’m looking forward to this year!

Now let’s get to my December favorites…

decem

 

L’Oréal Paris Advanced Sun care Invisible Protect Clear Finish Spray

15823942_1772126639776511_1858098393_o.jpg

Since I now live in the Caribbean, it is always hot and sunny (most of the time anyway) and when I moved here I wanted to get back to a healthier state since I’m away from most of that American junk. So, I’ve took up running for a bit..
Sometimes, due to the really hot weather using cream sunscreen can be very heavy on the skin and uncomfortable while sweating. I totally forgot about this product when I moved from one house to the other and recently found it again late November! It’s super light weight and doesn’t feel uncomfortable at all. I really enjoy using this sunscreen for the  body when I’m outside for some fresh air or going on a walk/run.

Cover Girl Ready Set Gorgeous Concealer

For a while I haven’t been using concealer and it’s because I’ve been too busy to even think about applying makeup to my face for a while. However, I’ve been balancing things out and been using one of my favorite concealers ever that is the Cover Girl Ready Set Gorgeous concealer. It has a creamy texture, glides on smoothly to the skin and blends like a dream!

Maybelline New York The Colossal Volume Express Mascara

15879086_1772126973109811_688248519_n

When it comes to school, I’m looking for a more casual look or I simple do not have the time for falsies, I can get really picky when it comes to mascara. I have short, straight lashes so If any of you do too you already know my struggle. The Colossal Volume Express Mascara really helps volumes my lashes! I love it!

Cherry Chree Gel Eyeliner

I’ve never have been a fan of gel eyeliners until this one. It’s so creamy and smooth it makes the perfect winged eyeliner! I use an elf eyeliner brush to achieve the perfect eyeliner. I’ve been using it on a daily basis and can’t get enough of it!

NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in ‘Lipli12’ or ‘Exotic’

I absolutely love NYX liquid lipsticks I own about 7 different shades! I loved using this one throughout the month of December for a nude lip. It’s pretty long lasting and usually only have to reapply it once or twice throughout a long day. It also contains mineral oil as one of their ingredients!

Crecepela Scalp Drops & Jojoba Oil

15870990_1772129676442874_379188597_n

I’ve been taking really good care of my hair since I last dyed it back in April of 2016 and when I moved to the Dominican Republic I found many wonderful hair serums, oils, drops, masks and many more! I have been using ‘Crecepela’ throughout the whole month of December and I am obsessed with it! It’s used on the scalp after shampooing and conditioning the hair- not removed. I’ve noticed my hair has been growing a lot faster by using this product. I’ve already finished one bottle and currently on my second one!

15841389_1772130766442765_563931885_n.jpg
I’ve been using Jojoba oil daily on the ends of my hair since they tend to be very dry and thanks to this oil my ends are so soft! I can’t believe it! Jojoba oil also provides a shine without giving the appearance of greasy hair.

 

That’s all for my December favorites! Hope you enjoyed and I’m truly sorry for being a bit MIA on my blog.

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @QueenKatBeauty

Leave a Reply

