Monthly Favorites

November Favorites!

So, I’ve been getting some request on how I should start doing monthly favorites therefore, I’m going to give it a shot!

I picked out the few items that I’ve been using everyday during the month of November.

IMG_6136.JPG

Nivea Post Shave Balm

I’ve done a post about this post shave balm and how I use it as a primer (I’m thinking about making a new updated version.) I’ve been using it everyday this past month! It’s honestly the best primer and it was so cheap too!
IMG_6129.JPG
You can check out my other post Borrow From The Boys | Men’s Nivea Post Shave Balm Review

Sephora 8HR Wear Mattifying Foundation

Recently I’ve been loving this foundation from Sephora! It really is a long lasting foundation and so easy to work with!

 

IMG_6134.JPG
Do ignore the scratches on this compact. Clearly it went through Hell and back.

 

Revlon Colorstay Foundation

Revlon’s Colorstay Foundation 24 Hrs Wear is one of the BEST drug store foundations ever! It lasts all day and a little goes a long way. It also contains SPF but the best part about it is that it doesn’t give a flashback!
Flashback is when certain makeup products that contain SPF display a white cast on the skin. Yeah, we’ve all been there…

IMG_6130.JPG

Wet n’ Wild Geometric Highlighter

If you haven’t read my previous post, Wet n’ Wild Limited Edition Geometric Highlighting Powder in ‘Desert Explorations’ Review, you totally should! It’s all about ‘Desert Explorations’ and my love for the product! This is honestly one of the best highlighters I own and I’ve been using it all throughout the month of November. Sometimes, if I don’t have enough time to search through my makeup bag; I’ll use this as a highlight not only on my cheek bones but in the inner corner of my eyes for when I’m  not using any other eyeshadow and sometimes I do use it as an eyeshadow shade!

IMG_6131.JPG

Colourpop Supershock Shadow

If you follow me on Instagram  then you know how I use the eyeshadow “Kathleen Lights” by Kathleen Lights’ collaboration with Colourpop Cosmetics for tons of my looks! It’s such a beautiful warm color that’s perfect for fall!
IMG_6120.JPG
IMG_6137.JPG
You can check out my post, Colourpop Cosmetics Review, where I review a few more Colourpop cosmetics! (So going to make an updated version once I get the chance to try out more from this brand!)

Mary Kay Bold Fluid Eyeliner

I have been loving this eyeliner in the shade “Gold Metal” this month from Mary Kay as an accent liner. It’s such a gorgeous color and pairs beautifully with “Kathleen Lights’ by Colourpop!

IMG_6133.JPG

IMG_6139.JPG
“Gold Metal” & “Kathleen Lights” side by side.

 

IMG_5932.JPG
Here’s a look I’ve done a few days ago using “Kathleen Lights” on the inner corners of my lid and as a highlight over “Climax” on my lips (also by Colourpop). “Gold Metal” is being used at the end of my double wing as long as in the inner corner.

 

I hope you guys liked this post! I’m going to try to make more post like these under the category “Monthly Favorites.”  🙂

Stay royal… xxx

 

Leave a Reply

