Makeup Talk

Favorite Fall & Winter Lipsticks!

Fall is coming to an end and Winter is right around the corner! I adore the fall and winter time because I admire the vampy and icy looks! Here I have listed my favorite lipsticks from different brands from high-end to drug store!

IMG_5742.JPG
Starting from the first row on the upper left corner going right: Lancôme’s Pink to The Club, Estee lauder’s Bois de Rose, Bite’s Niz, L’Oréal’s Chocolate Obsession, Cover Girl’s Embrace, Cover Girl’s Smolder, NYC’s Mahogany, Essence’s Barely There!, Maybelline’s Bronzed, Wet n’ Wild’s Sugar Plum Fairy, Dark Wine and Black Orchid.

I don’t know about you but during the fall/winter season I mostly like to wear nude shades with a few deep plums from time to time of course, I love to wear reds! (Not displayed)

Swatches:

Lancôme: Pink to The Club

Lancôme’s Pink to The Club is a lipstick that came in a holiday gift set I received about a year or two ago. It’s a shimmer and in all honesty it reminds me of children’s makeup at first, however, I’ve grown to like it due to it’s highlighted color. I usually tend to wear this for Holliday gatherings, parties, or any event that I want to add extra shimmer on my look.

Estee Lauder: Bois de Rose

Estee Lauder’s Bois de Rose is of course, another lipstick I received in a Holiday collection. Bois de Rose is 1/3 lipsticks in the set. This lipstick has a creamy texture, easy to apply and very long lasting!

Bite Beauty: Niz

Bite Beauty’s Niz is a hydrating, creamy nude that pairs well with anything! It can be found in a Sephora near you!

L’Oréal: Chocolate Obsession

L’Oréal’s Chocolate Obsession is a dark lip shade that I highly recommend pairing with a lip liner. Chocolate Obsession is discontinued.

Covergirl: Embrace

Covergirl’s Embrace has a smooth, silk texture that is easy to apply on the lips. I love Covegirl’s  lippies for they are highly pigmented and very long lasting!

Covergirl: Smolder

Covergirl’s  Smolder has the same smooth, silk like texture as ‘Embrace.’ It really has the power to transform your lips into hydrated, mistletoe-ready lips indeed!

NYC: Mahogany

NYC’s Mahogany  is a perfect deep, dark (red) wine color. It has a creamy texture that glides onto the lips perfectly!

Essence: Barely There!

Essence’s Barely There! is the perfect nude shade for everyone! It’s so subtle but strong, it stays in place for a long time and hydrates the lips.

Wet n’ Wild: Sugar Plum Fairy

Wet n’ Wild’s Sugar Plum Fairy glides on easily with its rich velvety color. It stays on for about four hours along for all day pair with a lip liner and translucent powder!

Wet n’ Wild: Dark Wine

Wet n’ Wild’s Dark Wine is such a beautiful color that I believe works for anyone. It has a silk finish that I love so much!

Wet n’ Wild: Black Orchid

Wet n’ Wild’s Black Orchid is another lipstick from the silk finish line that is just slightly deeper in color than ‘Dark Wine.’

Here’s an arm swatch of all the lipsticks in order! With and without flash!

Do you own any of the lipsticks I’ve mentioned in this post? If so which one(s)!?

Stay royal…xx

Leave a Reply

