Hair Care

Banana Hair Mask

Bananas are rich in natural oils, potassium and vitamins which helps soften and protect the hair from damaging. It also helps prevent splitting ends and breakage. Bananas provide shine as well as controlling dandruff and growth. (May also help with hair loss.)

IMG_5736.jpg

All you will need is

  • A ripe banana (the riper the better)
  • Apple cider vinegar
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Coconut oil
  • Honey

There’s only a need for a tablespoon of every ingredient other than the banana of course!

Start off by mashing the banana, then mix in a tablespoon of ACV, olive oil, coconut oil and honey all together!

(it looks kind of gross, I know.)

Applying the Banana Mask

Start off by brushing your hair making sure there are no tangles and split your hair into sections.
I have medium length, fine hair so I only split it into two sections. The more hair you have the more sections you’ll want to make.

I first work starting at the very ends making my way to the top on one section then proceed to the next. Then, I massage the rest into my scalp, tie my hair up and put a shower cap on. Wait around 10 to 15 minutes then rinse off with cold water!

I really hope you give this hair mask a try and let me know what you think!
Also, don’t forget to follow me on Instagram and ‘like’ my page on Facebook!

Stay royal.. xxx

For more on how to use bananas for beauty check out:

Foundation Tips & Application for Oily Skin |Banana, honey and lemon prep mask|

Prom Prep

Skin Care Tips for Winter

 

Leave a Reply

